Diocese of Ossory Clerical Appointments 2023

Bishop Niall Coll has announced the following clerical appointments for the Diocese of Ossory which are to come into effect on Saturday, 29th July 2023.
Rev. Dan Carroll, Team Leader, St John’s Parish, Kilkenny, is to be in addition Vicar General.
Rev. Thomas Norris, C.C., St. Canice’s Parish to retire and reside in Thomastown Parish.
Rev. Peter Muldowney, Team Leader, St Patrick’s Parish to retire and to be available to assist
in parishes as needed.
Mgr. Michael Ryan, P.P., Castlecomer Parish to retire and reside at St John’s Presbytery.
Rev. Richard Scriven, Adm., St Mary’s Cathedral, Kilkenny, is appointed P.P. of Castlecomer
Parish and Adm. of Clogh Parish.
Rev. Dermot Ryan, President of St Kieran’s College is to be in addition Adm. Of St Mary’s
Cathedral and is to reside in the Cathedral Parochial House.
Rev. Kieran O’Shea, P.P., Ferrybank and Slieverue Parishes, is appointed Team Leader of St
Patrick’s Parish.
Rev. Roderick Whearty, Team Leader, St Patrick’s Parish, is appointed P.P. Ferrybank and
Slieverue Parishes.
Rev. William Hennessy, Adm, Conahy Parish is appointed P.P. of Conahy Parish.
Rev. Brian Griffin, Adm., Camross and Castletown Parishes, is appointed P.P. of Camross and
Castletown Parishes, and also as Diocesan Director of Ecumenism.
Rev. Mark Condon, P.P. Danesfort Parish, to remain in that role and is appointed Diocesan
Vocations Director